Mogwai | Young Team
Mogwai | Young Team

Mogwai | Young Team


Chemikal Underground
Regular price
Sale price
Unit price
Shipping calculated at checkout.

On double blue vinyl.

Mogwai’s groundbreaking debut album ‘Mogwai Young Team’, originally released in October 1997 is to be reissued in February 2023, remastered and refreshed on coloured vinyl, CD and digital. Housed in a gatefold sleeve with original artwork, the sky-blue vinyl lp will come with a digital download code.

The original recording engineer for the album, Paul Savage, whose production credits include Franz Ferdinand and The Twilight Sad, has remastered the album for this special reissue.

Recorded in what was soon to become Chemikal Underground’s own Chem19 studios by label owner and The Delgados’ drummer Paul Savage (for the princely sum of £1.5000), the sessions were, by the band’s own admission, ‘turbulent, disorganised and hastily mixed’.

01. Yes! I Am A Long Way From Home
02. Like Herod
03. Katrien
04. Radar Maker
05. Tracy
06. Summer (Priority Version)
07. With Portfolio
08. R U Still In 2 It
09. A Cheery Wave From Stranded Youngsters
10. Mogwai Fear Satan