Neil Young with Crazy Horse | Odeon - Budokan

Neil Young with Crazy Horse | Odeon - Budokan


Reprise Records
Regular price
Sale price
Unit price
Shipping calculated at checkout.
SRS 04 567357-1

There are certain albums in the extensive Neil Young Archives that take on a unique life of their own. Maybe it’s their rarity, or a galvanizing reputation that sets them apart. One of the most anticipated releases in this ongoing musical march is the live collection ODEON BUDOKAN, recorded with Crazy Horse, scheduled for September 1st, release via Reprise Records, Neil Young’s home label for over 50 years.

Originally recorded in 1976 almost a world apart at two overseas venues: Hammersmith Odeon in London and Nippon Budokan Hall In Tokyo. The ten-track album includes an electrifying range of songs, from well-known classics to true surprises. Tracks on Side 1 were recorded in London March 31, 1976, and feature Neil Young’s solo set on guitar and piano from the first half of the concert. Side 2 tracks were recorded two weeks earlier on March 11, 1976, with Young and Crazy Horse at an early electric apex.

This is the first official vinyl release of the previously unissued ODEON BUDOKAN. It has only been available on Compact Disc as part of Neil Young’s ARCHIVES VOLUME II box set.

Side A
01. The Old Laughing Lady
02. After The Gold Rush
03. Too Far Gone
04. Old Man
05. Stringman
Side B
01. Don’t Cry No Tears
02. Cowgirl In The Sand
03. Lotta Love
04. Drive Back
05. Cortez The Killer