Muddy Waters | Electric Mud
Muddy Waters | Electric Mud
Muddy Waters | Electric Mud

Muddy Waters | Electric Mud


Third Man Records
Regular price
Sale price
Unit price

As a continuing collaboration with Chess Records/Universal Records and the estate of Muddy Waters, Third Man Records is proud to announce the reissue of Muddy Waters' fifth studio album Electric Mud.

Electric Mud, which Chess originally released in 1968 has not seen a legitimate domestic vinyl release since 2002, despite its enormous influence on generations of blues rockers. It features members of Rotary Connection as Muddy's backing band and was very controversial upon its release for its fusion of electric blues with psychedelic elements. The album is now recognized as a forward-thinking classic, sampled extensively by artists like The Black Keys and Gorillaz.

The album will be available on black vinyl pressed at Third Man Pressing in Detroit, with a beautiful gatefold jacket in its original black-on-white color scheme.

A1 I Just Want To Make Love To You
A2 Hoochie Coochie Man
A3 Lets Spend The Night Together
A4 She's All Right
B1 I'm A Man (Mannish Boy)
B2 Herbert Harpers Free Press
B3 Tom Cat
B4 Same Thing