A.A. Williams | As The Moon Rests
A.A. Williams | As The Moon Rests

A.A. Williams | As The Moon Rests


Bella Union
Regular price
Sold out
Sale price
Unit price
Shipping calculated at checkout.

On gold vinyl.

A.A. Williams returns with new album ‘As The Moon Rests’, her second album with Bella Union. It’s the follow up to 2020’s Forever Blue, the London-based singer-songwriter’s album debut, a brilliantly dramatic, unique and intimate walk on the dark side that fused bold and smouldering hues of post-rock and post-classical. By turns, it was glacial and volcanic, blissful and violent, through moments of disarming quiet and explosive volume, equally appealing to alt-rock and metal camps.

“Traditionally, your second album is the worry: you don’t want to create something that people don’t like as much,” A.A. Williams contends. “But I must create music I like myself, and I’ve had more time on this record; I’ve felt more confidence and conviction. As The Moon Rests is heavier and softer, there’s more texture and weight, and a string ensemble. It’s Forever Blue times ten!”

01. Hollow Heart
02. Evaporate
03. Murmurs
04. Pristine
05. Shallow Water
06. For Nothing
07. Golden
08. The Echo
09. Alone in the Deep
10. Ruin
11. As The Moon Rests