A.A. Williams | Songs From Isolation
A.A. Williams | Songs From Isolation

A.A. Williams | Songs From Isolation


Bella Union
Regular price
Sale price
Unit price
Shipping calculated at checkout.

On black and white swirl vinyl.

Following excellent reviews for Forever Blue, her July-released debut album, A.A. Williams today announces news of Songs From Isolation, a 9-track LP of cover versions.

The Songs From Isolation project began at the beginning of the UK’s nationwide lockdown in March. A.A. Williams took songs suggested by fans and created a series of videos presenting the tracks with stripped-down instrumentation, recorded and filmed from her home in North London.

The album represents a continuation of the project into a full collection of recordings and features cover versions of The Cure, Pixies, Deftones, Nick Cave, Gordon Lightfoot, Radiohead, Nine Inch Nails and more.

1. Lovesong
2. Where Is My Mind?
3. If You Could Read My Mind
4. Creep
5. Nights In White Satin
6. Be Quiet And Drive (Far Away)
7. Every Day Is Exactly The Same
8. Into My Arms
9. Porcelina Of The Vast Oceans