Bess Atwell | Already, Always

Bess Atwell | Already, Always


Real Kind Records
Regular price
Sold out
Sale price
Unit price
Shipping calculated at checkout.

2022 repress on seafoam green vinyl.

Residing now in Brighton, Bess grew up in the English countryside in a creative family of songwriters and artists. Whilst her crystalline vocals draw favourable comparisons to the likes of Marika Hackman and Julia Jacklin, her lyrics evoke an imagery that often spins from the pastoral to the abstract.

Handpicked by Lucy Rose for signing to her own label Real Kind Records, tracks from the album are already on high rotation at BBC 6 music.

  1. Co-Op
  2. All You Can Do
  3. Silver Fir
  4. Dolly
  5. Love Is Not Enough
  6. How Do You Leave
  7. Time Comes In Roses
  8. Red Light Heaven
  9. Olivia, In A Separate Bed
  10. Nobody