Bonny Billy | More Revery

Bonny Billy | More Revery


Temporary Residence
Regular price
Sale price
Unit price
Shipping calculated at checkout.

In the year 2000 - shortly after releasing what would become his most iconic album, 'I See A Darkness' - Will Oldham aka Bonnie 'Prince' Billy retreated to his family's farmhouse with the majority that 'I See A Darkness' lineup in tow to record a half dozen covers of some of Oldham's favorite songs. The track listing is, as expected, inspired and eclectic: John Phillips, PJ Harvey, Bill Withers, The Renderers, John Holt, and Tim McGraw. Bonny Billy's renditions are equally inspired and eclectic, ranging from slow-burning uneasiness to uncharacteristic jubilance. Originally released exclusively on limited edition CD in the pre-MP3 era, 'More Revery' was gone before iTunes existed, and has not been available in any format since. On the occasion of the 20th anniversary of Temporary Residence Ltd., they are honoured to reissue this essential piece of the Bonny Billy canon - now expanded to include rare live versions of the entire album!

A1        Someone's Sleeping (John Phillips)
A2        Sweeter Than Anything (PJ Harvey)
A3        Same Love That Made Me Laugh (Bill Withers)
A4        A Dream Of The Sea (The Renderers)
A5        Strange Things (John Holt)
A6        Just To See You Smile (Tim McGraw)

B1        Someone's Sleeping (Live)
B2        Sweeter Than Anything (Live)
B3        Same Love That Made Me Laugh (Live)
B4        A Dream Of The Sea (Live)
B5        Strange Things (Live)
B6        Just To See You Smile (Live)