Ennio Morricone | Morricone Segreto
Ennio Morricone | Morricone Segreto
Ennio Morricone | Morricone Segreto
Ennio Morricone | Morricone Segreto

Ennio Morricone | Morricone Segreto

2xLP + 7" Box Set

Regular price
Sale price
Unit price
Shipping calculated at checkout.

Release date: Friday 11th December 2020

Box set with double yellow vinyl & yellow 7".

Ennio Morricone, the world-renowned Italian composer, sadly passed away at the age of 91 earlier this year. During an extraordinary career which spanned more than six decades, he created over 600 original compositions.

Behind his hugely celebrated film scores of Once Upon A Time In The West, Once Upon A Time In America, The Untouchables, The Mission, Cinema Paradiso, Hateful Eight and The Good, The Bad And The Ugly is a hidden, eccentric side to his genius that is deeply appreciated amongst his fans, many other artists and connoisseurs.

This brand new collection, featuring 7 previously unreleased tracks, explores what is possibly Morricone’s richest creative period, between the end of the 1960s to the early 80s, demonstrating Morricone’s long lasting influence for generations of musicians and film directors to this day.

MORRICONE SEGRETO is an acid-tinged sonic journey through mysterious voices, fuzz guitars, airy strings, eerie synths and modern grooves from the Academy-a composer who was always ahead of the trend, dictating style in his own way.

Highlights include extracts for Lui Per Lei, Stark System and Il Clan Dei Siciliani.

A1 Vie-Ni (Alt. Take)
A2 Fantasmi Grotteschi (Edit)
A3 Vita E Malavita
A4 Tette E Antenne, Tetti E Gonne
A5 Patrizia (Alt. Take - Con Voci)
B1 Per Dalila
B2 18 Pari
B3 Psychedelic Mood
B4 Fuggire Lontano (Edit)
B5 Jukebox Psychedelique
B6 Fondati Timori
C1 Edda Bocca Chiusa
C2 Non Puo' Essere Vero
C3 Eat It (Versione Singolo)
C4 Nascosta Nell'ombra
C5 Dramma Su Di Noi
C6 Lui Per Lei
C7 Beat Per Quattro Ruote
C8 Stark System (Rock)
C9 Il Clan Dei Siciliani (Tema N. 5)
D1 Rene' La Canne
D2 Ore 22
D3 Sinfonia Di Una Citta' (Seq. 4)
D4 L'incarico
D5 L'immoralita' (Edit)
D6 Inseguimento Mortale
D7 Macchie Solari (Versione Singolo)