Gary Higgins | Red Hash
Gary Higgins | Red Hash

Gary Higgins | Red Hash

LP + 7"

Drag City
Regular price
Sold out
Sale price
Unit price
Shipping calculated at checkout.

1973: Connecticut native Gary Higgins and his friends record Red Hash and release it on Gary's own Nufusmoon Records. Following the release, legal issues halt all promotion and sales, rendering the small pressing of Red Hash a hotly-rumored and much sought-after 'lost' album of rock and roll lore.

2005: Drag City is honored to present the first-ever authorized reissue of Gary Higgins' acid-folk gem Red Hash -- mastered from the original master tapes with two previously unheard bonus tracks. The reviews are glowing: the haunting sound of Gary's meticulously arranged folk-pop is a sound that everyone can relate to, and Red Hash makes many year-end lists around the world as Top Reissue.

And so, after thirty-five years, Red Hash vinyl is back in stock, with a limited-edition LP that includes a 7" single featuring the first-ever vinyl pressing of the CD bonus songs 'Don't Ya Know' and 'Last Great Sperm Whale.' This is your chance to grab at a letter-perfect reproduction of a folk-rock classic from the early 1970s."

A1 Thicker Than A Smokey
A2 It Didn't Take Too Long
A3 Windy Child
A4 Telegraph Towers
A5 I Can't Sleep At Night
A6 Cuckoo
B1 I Pick Notes From The Sky
B2 Stable The Spuds
B3 Down On The Farm
B4 Unable To Fly
B5 Looking For June

Bonus 7"
C1 Don't Ya Know
D1 Last Great Sperm Whale