Gene Clark | No Other Sessions
Gene Clark | No Other Sessions

Gene Clark | No Other Sessions


Regular price
Sale price
Unit price
Shipping calculated at checkout.

To celebrate Gene Clark’s landmark 1974 record, No Other, turning 50, 4AD are proud to be releasing the album’s session tracks for the first time on vinyl. Mixed from their original multi-track tapes and spread over two discs, these 18 alternative versions taken from No Other’s recording sessions at LA’s infamous Village Recorder studio offer a fascinating insight into the making of this timeless album. Housed in a mirror board, gatefold sleeve and containing photos from the 1974 recording sessions as well as comprehensive song notes, this special edition is being pressed on double black vinyl with the first disc containing the best / most interesting take of each track and the second disc being every first full take.

A1        From A Silver Phial (Version 4)    3:51
A2        Silver Raven (Version 2)    6:35
A3        Some Misunderstanding (Version 3)    5:20
A4        Life's Greatest Fool (Version 2)    4:27
A5        Train Leaves Here This Morning (Version 2)    5:02
B1        Lady Of The North (Version 2)    5:45
B2        The True One (Version 2)    4:18
B3        Strength Of Strings (Version 2)    6:29
B4        No Other (Version 2)    5:40
C1        From A Silver Phial (Version 1)    4:07
C2        Life's Greatest Fool (Version 1)    4:10
C3        No Other (Version 1)    5:15
C4        Lady Of The North (Version 1)    5:53
C5        Some Misunderstanding (Version 1)    5:12
D1        Silver Raven (Version 1)    4:59
D2        Train Leaves Here This Morning (Version 1)    5:45
D3        The True One (Version 1)    4:41
D4        Strength Of Strings (Version 1)    6:22