Gillian Welch | Soul Journey

Gillian Welch | Soul Journey


Regular price
Sold out
Sale price
Unit price
Shipping calculated at checkout.

2018 repress.

2003's Soul Journey is the 4th album to come from the gifted singer, songwriter and multi instrumentalist Gillian Welch. Soul Journey offers stark but powerful stories about restless wanderers, trains, highways and death. The music is bare intensity that conveys an almost unbearable beauty.

Released for the first time on vinyl. Mastered direct from the original tapes through custom Ortofon amplifiers to the artists’ own personal Neumann VMS-80 cutting system. Plated and pressed at Quality Record Pressings on 150 Gram audiophile quality vinyl. Packaged in an "Old Style Tip-On" gatefold jacket with lyrics (for the first time) and with a printed sleeve.

A1 Look At Miss Ohio
A2 Make Me A Pallet On Your Floor
A3 Wayside / Back In Time
A4 I Had A Real Good Mother And Father
A5 One Monkey
B1 No One Knows My Name
B2 Lowlands
B3 One Little Song
B4 I Made A Lovers Prayer
B5 Wrecking Ball