Girl Ray | Earl Grey - Hex Record Shop

Girl Ray | Earl Grey


Moshi Moshi Records
Regular price
Sold out
Sale price
Unit price
Shipping calculated at checkout.

The highly anticipated debut album from North-London's Girl Ray, mellow and melodic driven indie-pop.

A band whose songs document the dramas of adolescence with a wit and wistfulness far beyond their years, Girl Ray are the sound of that uncertain period in everybody’s life when the rest of it starts to loom large, when feels are felt more intensely than ever before, and when every decision seems like a fork in the road on your way to adulthood. Being a teenager is a crucible of heightened emotions and transformative confusion from which the ‘real’ you will ultimately emerge, having fallen in love (and out again), outgrown friendships you thought would last forever, and changed in ways you never thought possible. What you typically won’t emerge with, however, is a debut album as richly evocative of the experience as ‘Earl Grey’.

A1 Just Like That
A2 Monday Tuesday
A3 Stupid Things
A4 Don't Go Back At Ten
A5 Cutting Shapes
A6 Preacher
A7 A Few Months
B8 Earl Grey (Stuck In A Groove)
B9 Where Am I Now
B10 Stupid Things (Reprise)
B11 Ghosty
B12 Waiting Ages