HAAi | Baby We’re Ascending

HAAi | Baby We’re Ascending


Regular price
Sale price
Unit price
Shipping calculated at checkout.

HAAi’s debut full-length album is her most collaborative, energetic and vibrant collection to date. Baby, We’re Ascending, a 13-track sonic adventure that takes you along for the ride – from hardcore, echoey beats to sweeping, colourful synth lines and bright, warped vocal samples. The voices on the album are vast and eclectic – from Jon Hopkins and Hot Chip’s Alexis Taylor to singer Obi Franky and spoken word poet and activist Kai-Isaiah Jamal.

The album follows the release of ‘Lights Out’, her collaboration with Grammy-nominated producer Fred Again.. and Romy of The xx, and is supported by a series of worldwide shows.

HAAi features on the cover of the January edition of Mixmag.

A1. Channels
A2. Pigeon Barron
A3. Bodies Of Water
B1. Human Sound feat. Kai-Isaiah Jamal and Obi Franky
B2. Louder Always Better
B3. Biggest Mood Ever feat. Alexis Taylor
C1. AM
C2. FM
C3. I’ve Been Thinking A Lot Lately
C4. Purple Jelly Disc feat. Obi Franky
D1. Baby, We’re Ascending
D2. Orca
D3. Tardigrade