Horsebeach | Horsebeach - Hex Record Shop

Horsebeach | Horsebeach


Alone Together
Regular price
Sold out
Sale price
Unit price
Shipping calculated at checkout.

Ryan Kennedy has been making music ever since he was a young teenager. Now in his early 20's, his dreams and desires have finally been distilled into this, his debut album. Written over the space of a year, but recorded in a fortnight, straight to tape, in Ryan's central Manchester flat, 'Horsebeach' is a gorgeous journey through Northern, jangly, dreamy guitar pop. From as far back as The Wake, through the now de rigeur C86, and of course via The Smiths, this is bedroom introspection gone widescreen. Gorgeous songs of love and longing, this music has a lilting, drifting quality, sometimes reminiscent of Felt, or of a meandering, jangle-tastic Real Estate, of whom Ryan is clearly a fan. Chiming guitars, brooding melodies, thoughtful words. 'Horsebeach' is a very lovely record indeed.

A1 Faded Eyes
A2 Yesterdays
A3 Even
A4 A Place Like This
A5 June
B1 Midnight
B2 What Problem?
B3 Dull
B4 Cold Hands
B5 Beneath Our Feet