Joe Strummer | Assembly
Joe Strummer | Assembly

Joe Strummer | Assembly


Dark Horse Records
Regular price
Sold out
Sale price
Unit price
Shipping calculated at checkout.

On red vinyl.

Assembly is the first new Joe Strummer title to be released on Dark Horse Records.

Designed as a new starting point to the Joe Strummer’s catalog it includes 13 tracks from Strummer’s solo career, along with two live versions of the classic Clash songs Rudie Can’t Fail & I Fought The Law and a previously unreleased acoustic version of Junco Partner – making a total of 16 tracks.

Other tracks come from Strummer’s extensive solo catalog including his three albums with ‘The Mescaleros’.

Founded in 1974 by George Harrison Dark Horse Records has long been a home for Freedom Fighters, Storytellers and Troubadour’s, words that can be used to describe Joe Strummer, making Dark Horse Records to perfect home to appreciate and expand Strummer’s incredible legacy across, music, politics, and culture.

01. Coma Girl
02. Johnny Appleseed
03. I Fought The Law (Live)
04. Tony Adams
05. Sleepwalk
06. Love Kills
07. Get Down Moses
08. X-Ray Style
09. Mondo Bongo
10. Rudie Can’t Fail (Live)
11. At The Border, Guy
12. The Long Shadow
13. Forbidden City
14. Yalla, Yalla
15. Redemption Song
16. Junco Partner (Acoustic)