Junior Byles | Beat Down Babylon

Junior Byles | Beat Down Babylon

Records & LPs

Regular price
Sale price
Unit price
Shipping calculated at checkout.

Junior Byles’ influential roots classic from 1972.

Comprising the famed singer’s early solo recordings from the previous two years, the LP has since become a widely sought-after collector’s item, often hailed at Lee Perry’s finest work prior to the opening of his Black Ark studio late the following year.

Despite its enviable reputation, the LP has been unavailable on vinyl since its original release, with this long overdue 2016 reissue sure to delight fans of Perry, early roots and one of Jamaica’s most gifted singer-songwriters.

Mastered from the original Trojan tapes and pressed on the highest quality vinyl,

1. (Festival) Da Da
2. I've Got A Feeling
3. Don't Know Why
4. Demonstration
5. Coming Again

1. Beat Down Babylon
2. A Place Called Africa
3. Joshua's Desire
4. A Matter Of Time
5. Poor Chubby