Katy J Pearson | Sound Of The Morning
Katy J Pearson | Sound Of The Morning

Katy J Pearson | Sound Of The Morning


Heavenly Recordings
Regular price
Sale price
Unit price
Shipping calculated at checkout.

Katy J Pearson has today shared details of her stunning new album, Sound of the Morning, released on Heavenly Recordings on Friday 8th July 2022, the video for the first track to be taken from the album, ‘Talk Over Town’, as well as her largest headline tour to date.

Talking about the video, director Abbie Stephens said:

This video was such a joy to shoot – to meet Katy and work with such an open artist who brought so much of herself to the video was a real treat.
She is a brilliant collaborator and an artist set for big big things.

I love nothing more than creating visual worlds and designing aesthetics to fit with the sound of exciting new artists. This video became a comment on that, how for recording artists there is pressure to be the face of their music, and to package it up visually. I wanted to shed light on the music video through the eyes of Katy, the joy and also the beautiful bizarreness.

We had an amazing girl crew on this job and it really made for a great vibe on set. Thank you to Beatrix Sastre and her crew who made each set-up look like a painting, to Gabby Sellen on art dept who gave everything and more, and to the wonderful Stina Campagna and Nohelia Reyes on Styling and Makeup.

Written and recorded in late 2021, Katy’s latest effort is co-produced by Ali Chant (Yard Act and the helm of Katy’s debut Return) and Speedy Wunderground head-honcho Dan Carey (Fontaines DC).

01. Sound Of The Morning
02. Talk Over Town 
03. Riverbed
04. Howl
05. Confession
06. The Hour
07. Float
08. Alligator
09. Game Of Cards
10. Storm To Pass
11. Willow’s Song