Machinedrum | A View Of U

Machinedrum | A View Of U


Ninja Tune
Regular price
Sale price
Unit price
Shipping calculated at checkout.

Release date: Friday 9th October 2020

On marbled silver/white/black vinyl

Machinedrum returns with his definitive new album “A View of U” featuring an incredible cast of collaborators including Freddie Gibbs, Sub Focus, Chrome Sparks, Father (Awful Records), Mono/Poly (Brainfeeder), Tigran Hamasyan, Tanerélle, Jesse Boykins III and Rochelle Jordan. Distilling his signature fusion of IDM, UK rave, jungle and bass culture blended with myriad US regional hip-hop and club music styles. it’s a potent and masterfully executed fusion, evoking a pace, warmth and groove synonymous with his modern classic “Vapor City” (2013).

A1. The Relic (feat. Rochelle Jordan)
A2. Star (feat. Mono/Poly & Tanerélle)
A3. Kane Train (feat. Freddie Gibbs) – Have a Listen
A4. Wait 4 U (feat. Jesse Boykins III)
A5. Sleepy Pietro (feat. Tigran Hamasyan)
A6. Spin Blocks (feat. Father)
B1. Idea 36 (feat. Chrome Sparks)
B2. Believe in U
B3. 1000 Miles (feat. Sub Focus)
B4. Inner Eye
B5. Ur2yung