Marlowe | Marlowe 2
Marlowe | Marlowe 2

Marlowe | Marlowe 2


Mello Music Group
Regular price
Sold out
Sale price
Unit price
Shipping calculated at checkout.

Future Power Sources edition.

Marlowe is a collaborative alt-rap project from North Carolina-based hip-hop producer L'Orange and rapper Solemn Brigham. Their unique blend of quick-fire vocals and dusty breakbeats is most well-known on tracks such as "Lost Arts" and "Tales From The East." The project came together in 2018 with the intent of marrying Brigham's lyrics concerning social commentary, police brutality, and poverty with L'Orange's thudding beats and crackling vinyl samples to achieve a new, refreshing take on hip-hop in modern times. Marlowe 2 seeks to continue that legacy.

1. Paydirt
2. Marlowe Returns (intro)
3. Spring Kick
4. Dead A Lot
5. Small Business
6. Same Team
7. OG Funk Rock
8. Later With It
9. Otherworld
10. Can't Have Me Nothing
11. Lamilton Taeshawn
12. Future Power Sources
13. Sawdust Underground
14. Preach Honest
15. A Madman Of Conviction