Matt Deighton | Villager

Matt Deighton | Villager


Acid Jazz
Regular price
Sold out
Sale price
Unit price
Shipping calculated at checkout.

A pastoral folk album that sits perfectly alongside Nick Drake’s ‘Bryter Layter’ and ‘Solid Air’ by John Martyn.

Originally released in 1995, ‘Villager’ garnered great reviews from NME, Q and The Guardian, and, on its 2011 reissue, was named by Mojo as a Buried Treasure.

Remastered from the original production master by Nick Robbins at Sound Mastering (Ace Records, The Small Faces), the vinyl sounds incredible.

This new edition is released on Acid Jazz’s People Tree subsidiary and is pressed on milky clear transparent vinyl lp.

01. Good For Us
02. Stones Around The Candle
03. Villager/ Bone Dry Boat
04. Jesus Loves The Rain
05. Get Out The Road
06. Hey, My Mind
07. Pure English Honey
08. The Windmills of Norfolk
09. Two Piece Jigsaw Puzzle
10. Hiding in the Breeze