Matty | Dejavu

Matty | Dejavu


Mr Bongo
Regular price
Sold out
Sale price
Unit price
Shipping calculated at checkout.

On red vinyl.

Déjàvu is the debut solo album from Matthew Tavares, aka Matty. Originally released in 2018 as a digital only release, it now sees the physical release it rightly deserves.

Produced by his good friend, the acclaimed producer / songwriter Frank Dukes,
Déjàvu emerged during a period of rest for Matthew after heavy touring schedules with his former band BadBadNotGood.

As with many of the most fertile creative minds, continual reinvention leads to exploration of new sounds and styles. Déjàvu sees a departure from the jazz of BadBadNotGood and a move into a more song-based storybook, with Matthew stepping up to the plate as lead-vocalist.

A1 Embarrassed 3:42
A2 Verocai 3:13
A3 How Can He Be 2:34
A4 I'll Gladly Place Myself Below You 5:12
B1 Clear 3:27
B2 Polished 3:07
B3 Nothing, Yet 3:15
B4 Butter 2:11
B5 Déjàvu 8:32