Melvins | Working With God

Melvins | Working With God


Ipecac Records
Regular price
Sale price
Unit price
Shipping calculated at checkout.

‘Working With God’ is the new studio album from Melvins, featuring the 1983 line-up of Buzz Osborne, Dale Crover and Mike Dillard. This is the first time the trio have recorded together since ‘Tres Cabrones’.

‘Working With God’ is Melvins’ 28th (yes, 28th) full-length studio release and their first since 2018’s ‘Pinkus Abortion Technician’.

The band have been one of the most lauded hard rock bands to have helped develop the Grunge and Sludge scenes.

The new album is one of their most melodic and playful records – not just another ‘metal’ record, this will translate easily to hard rock and even mainstream rock fans as well.

The songs on the album are originals except for their take on Harry Nilsson’s classic ‘Fuck You’ and the well-known ‘Good Night Sweetheart’ that finishes off the album.

1. I Fuck Around
2. Negative No No
3. Bouncing Rick
4. Caddy Daddy
5. 1 Brian, The Horse-Faced
6. Goon
7. Brian, The Horse-Faced
8. Goon
9. Boy Mike
10. 1 Fuck You
11. Fuck You
12. The Great Good Place
13. Hot Fish
14. Hund
15. Goodnight Sweet Heart