Mogwai | Come On Die Young
Mogwai | Come On Die Young

Mogwai | Come On Die Young


Chemikal Underground
Regular price
Sale price
Unit price
Shipping calculated at checkout.

On white vinyl.

24 years after its initial release, Mogwai’s iconic second album ‘Come On Die Young’ is to be reissued on coloured vinyl. Presented in a gatefold sleeve with original artwork, the white vinyl will come with a digital download code.

Originally released in March 1999, ‘Come On Die Young’s artwork references The Exorcist and a title scalped from a well-known Glasgow gang slogan. Instead of the cover’s suggested apocalypse-harbouring, pre-millennial assault on the senses however, this second offering from the band was a darkly elegiac – and surprisingly restrained – response to the aural fireworks of their ‘Young Team’ debut from two years earlier.

01. Punk Rock:
02. Cody
03. Helps Both Ways
04. Year 2000 Non-Compliant Cardia
05. Kappa
06. Waltz For Aidan
07. May Nothing But Happiness Come Through Your Door
08. Oh! How The Dogs Stack Up
09. Ex-Cowboy
10. Chocky
11. Christmas Steps
12. Punk Rock/Puff Daddy/Antichrist