Mount Kimbie | The Sunset Violent

Mount Kimbie | The Sunset Violent


Warp Records
Regular price
Sale price
Unit price
Shipping calculated at checkout.

On orange vinyl.

The Sunset Violent began in a disused frat house in the American Yucca Valley. Kimbie’s founding members Dominic Maker & Kai Campos began work on their first proper album together since 2017’s Love What Survives – the decision was made to leave London. Campos and Maker relocated for a month to a town in the middle of a desert. The resulting album, finished in London with longtime confidante Dillip Harris and their band mates Andrea Balency-Béarn and Marc Pell, is 37 minutes of Mount Kimbie at simultaneously their most daring and their most giddily infectious.

01. The Trail
02. Dumb Guitar
03. Shipwreck
04. Boxing (Feat. King Krule)
05. Got Me
06. A Figure In The Surf
07. Fishbrain
08. Yukka Tree
09. Empty And Silent (Feat. King Krule)