Nadine Shah ‎| Kitchen Sink - Hex Record Shop

Nadine Shah ‎| Kitchen Sink


Regular price
Sold out
Sale price
Unit price
Shipping calculated at checkout.

Kitchen Sink follows up Shah’s Hyundai Mercury Prize nominated 2017 album Holiday Destination which received critical acclaim including AIM Awards ‘Independent Album of the Year’, a #7 ‘Album of the Year’ from BBC 6 Music and #5 from The Quietus as well as prominent positions in lists from Loud and Quiet and The Line of Best Fit.

With the same ferocious determination and distinct voice Shah now turns her sights closer to home with an album that explores her own story as a woman in her 30’s and the societal pressures and expectations that come with that.

Jovial and playful at times, unblinkingly daring at others – Kitchen Sink is bursting with Shah’s beloved personality while simultaneously refusing to compromise on the social commentary that she continues to deliver so fearlessly.

Once again produced by Shah’s long time collaborator Ben HillIer.

A1 Club Cougar
A2 Ladies For Babies (Goats For Love)
A3 Buckfast
A4 Dillydally
A5 Trad
B1 Kitchen Sink
B2 Kite
B3 Ukrainian Wine
B4 Wasps Nest
B5 Walk
B6 Prayer Mat