Nick Cave | Idiot Prayer: Live Alone At Alexandra Palace

Nick Cave | Idiot Prayer: Live Alone At Alexandra Palace


Bad Seed Ltd
Regular price
Sold out
Sale price
Unit price
Shipping calculated at checkout.

The Telegraph ****

"Cave's solo live stream could be the most the beautiful and sombre performance he's ever given"

The Guardian ****

"Cave’s performance in an empty hall, with just piano and voice, seems to try and ward off the terrifying silence of the Covid-19 age”

Evening Standard ****

"Gravitas echoes beautifully in the void of an empty Alexandra Palace"

The Independent ****

"‘Idiot Prayer’ performance is stately and beautiful”

The Arts Desk ****

"The dramatic minimalism of this setting is perfect for an expressive face, and such powerfully emotional songs”

1. Spinning Song (Spoken Word Version)
2. Sad Waters
3. Brompton Oratory
4. Palaces of Montezuma
5. Girl in Amber
6. Man in the Moon
7. Nobody’s Baby Now
8. (Are You) The One That I’ve Been Waiting For?
9. Waiting for You
10. The Mercy Seat
11. Euthanasia (live debut)
12. Jubilee Street
13. Far From Me
14. He Wants You
15. Higgs Boson Blues
16. Stranger Than Kindness
17. Into My Arms
18. The Ship Song
19. Papa Won’t Leave You, Henry
20. Black Hair
21. Galleon Ship