Peter Murphy | Love Hysteria

Peter Murphy | Love Hysteria


Beggars Arkive
Regular price
Sold out
Sale price
Unit price
Shipping calculated at checkout.

Beggars Arkive announce vinyl reissues for all five Peter Murphy solo releases on Beggars Banquet, plus the release of a brand-new rarities album titled ‘The Last And Only Star’. Each album is pressed on coloured vinyl. The albums will be released in three batches of two.

‘Love Hysteria’ was produced by Simon Rogers, who at the time was also playing with The Fall. It contains eight songs written by Peter with Paul Statham, plus a cover of Iggy Pop’s ‘Funtime’. Record Collector said that the album’s songs “‘All Night Long’, ‘Indigo Eyes’, ‘Dragnet Drag’ and ‘Blind Sublime’ managed to combine direct rock power with Murphy’s vocal gymnastics and imaginative way with lyrics.” Pressed on indigo vinyl.

1. All Night Long
2. His Circle And Hers Meet
3. Dragnet Drag
4. Socrates The Python
5. Never Man
6. Indigo Eyes
7. Time Has Got Nothing To Do With It
8. Blind Sublime
9. My Last Two Weeks
10. Fun Time