PJ Harvey | Uh Huh Her

PJ Harvey | Uh Huh Her


Island Records
Regular price
Sale price
Unit price
Shipping calculated at checkout.

Written, recorded and produced over 2 years by Harvey herself, with almost every instrument on the album played by Harvey (the only exception being the final drum tracks, which have been added by Rob Ellis), Uh Huh Her is Harvey’s highest charting album to date in the US, with the record also reaching number 12 in the UK. It gained her another BRIT Award nomination for Best British Female Artist, as well as a fifth Grammy Award nomination, for Best Alternative Music Performance of 2004.

Reissue on vinyl of the sixth PJ Harvey studio album Uh Huh Her. The album was self-produced and originally released in May 2004. Uh Huh Her features the singles ‘The Letter’, ‘You Come Through’ and ‘Shame’. The reissue is faithful to the original recording and package, with cutting by Jason Mitchell at Loud Mastering under the guidance of long time PJ Harvey producer Head.

Side 1
1. The Life And Death Of Mr. Badmouth
2. Shame
3. Who The Fuck?
4. The Pocket Knife
5. The Letter
Side 2
1. The Slow Drug
2. No Child Of Mine
3. Cat On The Wall
4. You Come Through
5. It’s You 
6. The End
7. The Desperate Kingdom Of Love
8. The Darker Days Of Me & Him