Richard Norris | Elements

Richard Norris | Elements


Group Mind
Regular price
Sold out
Sale price
Unit price
Shipping calculated at checkout.

Hypnotic sequences, majestic drones and deep listening ambience collide on a new album from Richard Norris entitled ‘Elements’.

The five long tracks use warm, pulsing electronics and washes of synthesiser to create an evocative and widescreen sound.

Electronic Sound magazine called Richard “the electronic musician’s electronic musician’, whilst Time Out New York referred to him as an ‘unhinged sonic magician’ He has a deep and broad history spanning decades of electronic culture, which serves him well on ‘Elements’.

His background includes working alongside Soft Cell’s Dave Ball in the Grid, alongside Erol Alkan in Beyond The Wizards Sleeve, and collaborating and mixing countless artists including Brian Eno, Sun Ra, Robert Fripp, Warpaint, Tame Impala, Joe Strummer, Yello and many more. He has also recently released two deep listening ambient albums entitled ‘Abstractions’ on the Group Mind label, as well as a series of weekly 20 minute pieces called ‘Music For Healing’ during lockdown.

Live shows were planned to support the album, and will take place as soon as is possible. Video artist Bill Borez has created an hour long visual show to accompany these, which is getting occasional internet viewings, including the opening spot at this years on line Sea Change festival. More dates to follow. In the meantime, dive in to the world of ‘Elements’.

1. Earth
2. Water
3. Fire
4. Air
5. Space