Run The Jewels | RTJ4
Run The Jewels | RTJ4
Run The Jewels | RTJ4

Run The Jewels | RTJ4

Records & LPs

Regular price
Sold out
Sale price
Unit price
Shipping calculated at checkout.

Release Date: Friday 18th September 2020

Run The Jewels, the lauded duo of El-P and Killer Mike, have shared details of their feverishly anticipated new alum, Run The Jewels 4. Set for a June 5th release via Jewel Runners / RBC Records / BMG, this eleven song, 40 minute powerhouse is their more ferocious and focused effort to date, and sports a lineup of all-star guests including Pharrell Williams, Mavis Staples, 2 Chainz, Zack de la Rocha, Josh Homme, DJ Premier and Greg Nice.

Recorded primarly at Rick Rubin’s Shangri-La Studios and the iconic Electric Lady Studios in NYC, RTJ4 represents two years of intensive writing, recording, distilling and amplifying the most potent elements of their music. The result is a collection of wall-to-wall bangers illuminating the group’s unique ability to straddle the worlds of pointed social commentary and raw, boisterous fun.

01. yankee and the brave (ep.4)
02. ooo la la (feat. Greg Nice & DJ Premier)
03. out of site (feat. 2 Chainz)
04. holy calamafuck
05. goonies vs. E.T.
06. walking in the snow
07. JU$T (feat. Pharrell Williams & Zack de la Rocha)
08. never look back
09. the ground below
10. pulling the pin (feat. Mavis Staples & Josh Homme)
11. a few words for the firing squad (radiation)

The 4xLP version includes the original album over 2 discs with a further 2 discs of instrumental versions.