Sebadoh | Act Surprised
Sebadoh | Act Surprised

Sebadoh | Act Surprised


Fire Records
Regular price
Sold out
Sale price
Unit price
Shipping calculated at checkout.

On white vinyl

The inventors of lo-fi indie rock return with a 15-track blast of melodic melancholy, all delivered by the smudged middle finger of Dinosaur Jr original Lou Barlow…

“The auteur of the subterranean lovesick blues.” Houston Press

Their first studio album since 2013’s ‘Defend Yourself’ and their first release with Fire Records, Lou Barlow, Jason Loewenstein and Bob D’Amico return with a smorgasbord of beautifully dysfunctional tunes harking back to their finest college rock anthems.

It’s Barlow at his introverted songwriting best; matter-of-factly delivering a stream of self-questioning stories, punctuated by detuned guitars, spine-tingling time changes and throwaway one liners.

A grainy post grunge postcard wrapped in bittersweet melodies with an aftertaste that’s pure heartbreak.

More songs about growing up wrong for those who continue to act surprised at life itself – all illegibly handwritten and lovingly submitted to vinyl.

A1 Phantom
A2 Celebrate The Void
A3 Follow The Breath
A4 Medicate
A5 See-saw
A6 Vacation
A7 Stunned
B1 Fool
B2 Raging River
B3 Sunshine
B4 Act Surprised
B5 Battery
B6 Belief
B7 Leap Year
B8 Reykjavik