Sleater-Kinney | Little Rope
Sleater-Kinney | Little Rope

Sleater-Kinney | Little Rope


Loma Vista Recordings
Regular price
Sale price
Unit price
Shipping calculated at checkout.

On marbled vinyl.

Sleater-Kinney has announced their eleventh studio album, Little Rope, which will be released January 19, 2024 via Loma Vista Recordings with a hauntingly intimate music video for lead single “Hell”, directed by Ashley Connor and starring Miranda July. Recorded at Flora Recording and Playback in Portland, Oregon with Grammy-winning producer John Congleton, Little Rope is a powerfully honest and soul-baring album by one of modern rock’s most vital bands.

Little Rope is one of the finest, most delicately layered records in Sleater-Kinney’s nearly 30-year career. To call the album flawless feels like an insult to its intent – it careens headfirst into flaw and brokenness – a meditation on what living in a world of perpetual crisis has done to us, and what we do to the world in return. On the surface, the album’s 10 songs veer from spare to anthemic, catchy to deliberately hard-turning. But beneath that are perhaps the most complex and subtle arrangements of any Sleater-Kinney record, and a lyrical and emotional compass pointed firmly in the direction of something both liberating and terrifying: the sense that the only way to gain control is to let it go.

01. Hell
02. Needlessly Wild
03. Say It Like You Mean It
04. Hunt You Down
05. Small Finds
06. Don’t Feel Right
07. Six Mistakes
08. Crusader
09. Dress Yourself
10. Untidy Creature