Sorry | 925 - Hex Record Shop

Sorry | 925


Domino Records
Regular price
Sold out
Sale price
Unit price
Shipping calculated at checkout.

On limited silver vinyl.

“One of the UK’s most inventive new guitar groups” – Dazed

“This is a young group that doesn’t want to be pinned down” – Pitchfork

“The music is good; it’s really, really good” – Noisey

North London’s Sorry have today announced their hotly-anticipated debut record 925 will be released on 27 March via Domino. The band have also revealed the album’s tracklist, featuring recent single ‘Right Round The Clock’ (A Listed by BBC Radio 6 Music in late 2019) and new single ‘More’ – out today, accompanied by a typically feverish visual by Sorry figurehead Asha Lorenz and frequent collaborator Jasper Cable-Alexander. Sorry have also announced new live dates across the country, in Europe and in North America for 2020, including their biggest hometown show to date at Village Underground on 7 May and first headline shows in New York and Los Angeles. Full listings and tickets are available below.

Together with co-producer James Dring (Gorillaz, Jamie T, Nilüfer Yanya), best friends Lorenz and Louis O’Bryen have woven 925 like a dreamscape in which idyllic and hellish scenes intermingle, forcing the question of what is real and what is make believe. Inspired by everything from Hermann Hesse to Aphex Twin and old-school crooner Tony Bennett, their experimental and holistic approach marks them out as a thoroughly 21st century band; from their open-minded approach to genre to their creativity allowing them to self-produce the music and direct accompanying videos.

Joined by drummer Lincoln Barrett and Campbell Baum on bass, Sorry emerged from a thriving scene of bands in London, and though 925 is their debut album, it is by no means their first statement. It follows a series of mixtapes, released sporadically and used as a way to experiment with the disparate influences and sounds that give 925 its distinctively modern and apocalyptic sound.

Where previous singles and mixtapes earned the band their status as one of the most vital and relentlessly creative new British bands of the moment, 925 is a record which will undoubtedly cement their status as true originals and cross-genre innovators in 2020 and beyond.

A1 Right Round The Clock 4:05
A2 In Unison 2:48
A3 Snakes 3:42
A4 Starstruck 3:28
A5 Rosie 3:50
A6 Perfect 2:45
B1 As The Sun Sets 3:59
B2 Wolf 2:49
B3 Rock 'n' Roll Star 2:51
B4 Heather 3:24
B5 More 2:22
B6 Ode To Boy 2:52
B7 Lies (Refix) 4:07