Swans | Soundtracks for the Blind

Swans | Soundtracks for the Blind


Regular price
Sold out
Sale price
Unit price
Shipping calculated at checkout.

Mute reissue ‘Soundtracks for the Blind’ on vinyl,the final Swans album, released in 1996 prior to their 2010 reformation.

Led by Michael Gira, Swans formed in 1982 and produced a series of diverse albums before disbanding in 1997. During this time they made their mark and have since become an influential band for countless experimental and post-rock acts and, after much request from fans, a limited edition box set version of Soundtracks for the Blind was released in 2018, which this reissue is reformatted from.

Michael Gira explains that “This album has everything in there – all the ideas from Swans’ initial 15 years of work.”

“‘Soundtracks for the Blind’ keeps you in awe for throughout the entire album, never letting you get too far away from its infernal grasp…” – SputnikMusic (4.5/5)

“Everything from raging electric music in extreme to the gentlest of acoustic strums can be found here, ultimately being a perfect encapsulation ofSwans’ sound – as much as any greatest-hits anthology could ever have been.” – AllMusic (4.5/5)

4LP packaged in a brown kraft board gatefold sleeve with poster. Includes digital download code.

01. Red Velvet Corridor
02. Helpless Child
03. I Was A Prisoner In Your
04. Skull
05. Live Through Me
06. Yum-Yab Killers
07. The Beautiful Days
08. Volcano
09. Mellothumb
10. All Lined Up
11. Surrogate 2
12. How They Suffer
13. Animus
14. Red Velvet Wound
15. The Sound
16. Her Mouth Is Filled With
17. Honey
18. Blood Section
19. Hypogirl
20. Minus Something
21. Empathy
22. I Love You This Much
23. YRP
24. Fan’s Lament
25. Secret Friends
26. The Final Sacrifice
27. YRP 2
28. Surrogate Drone