The Appleseed Cast ‎| The Fleeting Light Of Impermanence - Hex Record Shop

The Appleseed Cast ‎| The Fleeting Light Of Impermanence


Graveface Records
Regular price
Sold out
Sale price
Unit price
Shipping calculated at checkout.

On clear vinyl.

New album from the Lawrence, Kansas-based alt-rock band - it has been 6 years!. After nearly five years, emo, indie, post-rock veterans, The Appleseed Cast, reemerge with their album, The Fleeting Light of Impermanence. Always adept at maintaining the signature Appleseed sound, yet consistently experimenting and evolving over the last 20+ years with the band. Chris Crisci, with the help of Sean Bergman, Ben Kimball, and Nick Fredrickson, have crafted another epic, heart-sad tale of darkness and light that could well become a personal soundtrack, like so many other TAC albums. The Fleeting Light of Impermanence was first conceptualized by Crisci in hundreds of vignettes before seamlessly weaving them together. Both lyrically and sonically, the album delves into the raw edges of existence, happiness, love and the journey to be free and laid out under the expanse of the universe with the vulnerable defeats and fleeting victories of life.

A1 Chaotic Waves
A2 Petition
A3 Time The Destroyer
A4 Collision
B1 The Journey
B2 Asking The Fire For Medicine
B3 Reaching The Forest
B4 Last Words And Final Celebrations