The Body | I’ve Seen All I Need To See

The Body | I’ve Seen All I Need To See


Thrill Jockey
Regular price
Sold out
Sale price
Unit price
Shipping calculated at checkout.

On metallic silver vinyl.

Over the course of two decades The Body – Lee Buford and Chip King – have consistently challenged assumptions and defied categorization, redefining what it means to be a heavy band.

On ‘I’ve Seen All I Need To See’, they test the boundaries of the studio to explore the extremes and microtonality of distortion to find its maximal impact.

Their most incisively bleak album to date, a towering monolith of noise, Buford’s booming, resolute drums paired with King’s obliterated guitar and howl.

Course, bristling distortion contorts every instrument, with samples of spoken word, cymbals, toms and King’s already noxious tone emerging from layers of feedback.

Features guests Ben Eberle (Sandworm) and Chrissy Wolpert (Assembly of Light Choir).

Recorded with long time engineer Seth Manchester at Machines with Magnets (Lightning Bolt, Battles, Daughters) and mastered by Matt Colton (Sumac, Brian Eno, Uniform, Sunn O)))).

Available on CD, metallic silver vinyl and black vinyl. LP formats include digital download code.

The Body have collaborated with many, including Full Of Hell, Thou, Uniform and Bummer.

“The distortion has this ability to envelope you, and not push you away. It has this strange kind of beautiful timbre… once you give into the sheer power of it, and let it take you on a ride then it becomes this whole other kind of sonic experience.” – Matt Colton

“The Body have continued to mould their sound into something even more devastating, gorgeous and terrifying… As a whole, The Body’s discography is, and will continue to be, without peer.” – Metal Injection

“Some of the most captivating heavy music around right now.” – Rolling Stone

1. A Lament
2. Tied Up and Locked In
3. Eschatological
4. Imperative
5. A Pain of Knowing
6. The City Is Shelled
7. They Are Coming
8. The Handle/The Blade
9. Path of Failure