Totally Enormous Extinct Dinosaurs | When The Lights Go

Totally Enormous Extinct Dinosaurs | When The Lights Go


New Age
Regular price
Sale price
Unit price
Shipping calculated at checkout.

On double red vinyl.

Recorded predominantly in Orlando’s studio in Los Angeles, ‘When the Lights Go’ is his first album since 2012’s critically acclaimed ‘Trouble’. The new album marks a departure in sound, defined, of course, by the events of the last few years. Encompassing songwriting, ballads and a pop-centered aesthetic, it’s full of depth, feeling, storytelling and woe – presented in a compelling manner, as only he can.

When the Lights Go is a substantial body of work, containing 17 tracks, representative of the duration between albums, “I feel grateful to know that there are people who are interested in more music from me. So I want to give them something significant in length”, he says. When the Lights Go also marks a shift into the pop domain, Orlando’s vocals take center stage with arrangements that complement the sadness in the songwriting.

01. Crosswalk
02. Persuasion (interlude)
03. Blood In The Snow
04. Never Seen You Dance
05. Forever
06. The Sleeper
07. Story
08. Sound & Rhythm
09. When The Lights Go
10. Basement
11. Friend
12. Be With You
13. Treason
14. Through The Floor
15. Silence
16. Blue Is The Color
17. Thug