Trees Speak | Vertigo of Flaws
Trees Speak | Vertigo of Flaws

Trees Speak | Vertigo of Flaws

2xLP + 7"

Soul Jazz Records
Regular price
Sold out
Sale price
Unit price
Shipping calculated at checkout.

Double vinyl plus bonus 7"

Trees Speak’s new album, “Vertigo of Flaws: Emancipation of the Dissonance and Temperaments in Irrational Waveforms” comes as a double-vinyl edition, single CD.

The limited edition first pressing only of the vinyl includes a bonus 45 enclosed in an 8-page 7”x7” booklet insert housed within the gatefold sleeve with cover artwork created by Soviet Union propaganda artist Lazar Markovich Lissitzky in 1911.

This new release is a vast leap into an ocean of space and sound, a quantum leap into cybernetics, biology, anti-gravity, time travel, dream speech and transfiguration. A seriously next step release!

Showing no signs of slowing down their rapid creative pace – incredibly this is their fourth album in the space of just over one year – ‘Vertigo of Flaws’ is a mighty 29 tracks, one and a half hours of music across one double album that is surely going to be a defining point in their musical career, a giant leap into the sonic unknown, an epic exploration of intensity and sound.

Alongside their now trademark German krautrock motoric-beat rhythms, angular New York post-punk attitude, tripped out
60s spy soundtrack, psyche-rock, and 70s synthesizers and vocoders, here you will also hear a new cosmic spacial awareness (both personal inner space and galactic outer space) and a truly wilful pushing of sonic boundaries – as police sirens, static noise, alarms, radio signals, avant-garde voices, and orchestral string quartets, all collide to add beautiful dissonance to uber-powerful, intense, addictive and propulsive rhythms – in the process creating a truly unique soundscape that Trees Speak have made wholly their own.

If you ever wanted to hear Can, Hawkwind, Destroy All Monsters, Pere Ubu, electric eels, John Cage, Liquid Liquid, Tangerine Dream, Suicide, Neu!, Laurie Spiegel, Art Ensemble of Chicago, John Barry, Mother Mallard’s Portable Masterpiece Company, Sun Ra, Stockhausen, John Carpenter, Electro-Acoustic and Musique Concrete and Mars in one band – then this is it!

Tracklisting: Trees Speak – Vertigo of Flaws
Vinyl LP & CD

01. Seventh Mirror
02. Cybernetic Dreams
03. Interference
04. Computer Garden
05. Pyramid
06. Halide Crystals
07. Integratron
08. Imaginary Forces
09. Phantom LFO
10. Opticks
11. Mannequin
12. Mind In Light
13. Palantír
14. Vertigo Of Flaws
15. Exit Syndrome
16. Stasi
17. Atomic Voyage
18. Ultraviolet
19. Violence Cascades
20. Traumsprache
21. Zeitgeber
22. Prism
23. Threnody
24. Mind Oscillation
25. Hidden Machine
26. Transhuman
27. Ionization
28. Cloud Chamber
29. Harmonic Oscillator
Limited Bonus 7” (LP format only)
A. Transfiguration
B. Urzeit