Ulrich Schnauss | A Long Way To Fall - Rebound - Hex Record Shop

Ulrich Schnauss | A Long Way To Fall - Rebound


Scripted Realities
Regular price
Sale price
Unit price
Shipping calculated at checkout.

Ulrich Schnauss, the highly respected German electronic music composer, has taken the
opportunity to remaster his entire back catalogue having recently had all his recording rights returned to him. Reissued on his own Scripted Realities label.

The fourth of five albums, ‘A Long Way To Fall - Rebound’ was originally released in 2013 and has been rerecorded and reworked as well as being remastered. It now sounds the way Ulrich had intended, hence the new additional ‘Rebound’ title.

Ulrich's long term AV collaborator Nat Urazmetova has reimagined and refreshed the artwork for this release.

For fans of Brian Eno, Jon Hopkins, Tycho.

01 Her And The Sea
02 Broken Homes
03 Like A Ghost In Your Own Life
04 A Long Way To Fall
05 I Take Comfort In Your Ignorance
06 A Forgotten Birthday
07 The Weight Of Darkening Skies
08 Borrowed Time
09 Ten Years
10 A Ritual In Time And Death