Various Artists | LA Originals Soundtrack

Various Artists | LA Originals Soundtrack


Regular price
Sold out
Sale price
Unit price
Shipping calculated at checkout.

Release date: Friday 4th December 2020

An exploration of the culture and landmarks of the chicano and street art movement that cemented revered hip hop photographer Estevan Oriol and tattoo artist Mister Cartoon’s status as behind-the-scenes hip hop legends, L.A. Originals follows the two L.A. natives from their initial meeting in 1992 to becoming the biggest and most influential creative Chicano artists in SoCal street culture, hip hop and beyond.

This accompanying soundtrack collects some of the musicians who have been inked by Cartoon and captured on celluloid by Oriol. Pressed on 180 gm black vinyl.

Side A
1. Children's Story - Slick Rick
2. Fight The Power - Public Enemy
3. Disco Inferno - 50 Cent
Side B
1. Know The Ledge - Eric B. and Rakim
2. Bust A Move - Young MC
3. Gin and Juice - Snoop Dogg
Side C
1. Hand On The Pump - Cypress Hill
2. Shook Ones, Pt. 1 - Mobb Deep
3. Mass Appeal - Gang Starr
Side D
1. Da Rockwilder (Edited) - Method Man and Redman
2. Lean Back (Edited) - Terror Squad, Fat Joe, REMY
3. Slam - Onyx