Various Artists | Once Again We Are The Children Of The Sun

Various Artists | Once Again We Are The Children Of The Sun


Regular price
Sale price
Unit price
Shipping calculated at checkout.

Gather together beneath the sun as we journey through the rhythmic sands of time, Paul Hillery, an esteemed collector and vinyl hunter, presents his follow-up to the highly acclaimed We Are The Children Of The Sun. Andrew Male of Mojo Magazine calls the album "One of the most emotionally uplifting and hazily beautiful compilations of recent years."

Once Again We Are The Children Of The Sun is a shimmering collection of rare finds, reminding us that we have more to connect us than to divide us. The music encompasses a broad range of sounds, starting in Cajun country with Will and James Ragar, their handmade acoustic guitars allowing for soaring vocals. Along with many of the tracks featured on this compilation, As the Day Grows Tired is reissued on vinyl for the first time.

Experience the previously unreleased cover of "Milk and Honey" featuring Kat Barnard and Greg Foat, a versatile mainstay of the UK jazz scene. Discover the first-ever vinyl release of "Kayenta Crossing" by William Eaton Ensemble, capturing the austere presence of Monument Valley. Immerse yourself in Wendy Grace's jazz-folk masterpiece "More Than Hope" and the acoustic ambience of "Golden Hour" by Aria Rostami.

Paul Hillery and BBE present a compilation of styles and genres, fusing together to make private press wants accessible as a springboard for further listening pleasures. Once Again We Are the Children of the Sun is an eclectic selection mixing styles, year and tempo, painstakingly gathered and presented with a great deal of love.

A1 Will & James Ragar– As The Day Grows Tired 2:35
A2 Forest – Crazy Days (Album Version) 5:14
A3 Cunningham Corner– Free And Easy 5:10
B1 Bengt Liedman– Tight Tonight 4:32
B2 Corill– Soul Shadow 4:35
B3 Varela – Come And Take Me By The Hand 6:11
C1 Just Us – Just A Thought 4:52
C2 Mike Baumann & Thom Huntington– Time 4:51
C3 Darrell John– Write Your Lucky Number 4:06
D1 The Freeze Band– Going Back In Time 4:27
D2 Godspeed – Ice Cold 3:09
D3 Orion – Moonshine 4:44
E1 William Eaton Ensemble– Kayenta Crossing 5:07
E2 Greg Foat Featuring Kat Barnard– Milk And Honey 4:18
E3 Wendy Grace– More Than Hope 4:19
F1 Aria Rostami– Golden Hour 4:10
F2 Bugatti & Musker– Fate (Demo) 3:26
F3 Garth Fletcher– Peace Train 4:15
F4 Mark Capanni– If Life Was A Ferris Wheel 3:22