Yo La Tengo | Electr-O-Pura
Yo La Tengo | Electr-O-Pura

Yo La Tengo | Electr-O-Pura


Regular price
Sale price
Unit price
Shipping calculated at checkout.

Release date Friday 4th September 2020.

Continuing with their ever-expanding Revisionist History series, Matador Records announce a 25th anniversary reissue of Yo La Tengo’s 1995 album Electr-o-pura. Now in a gatefold sleeve and cut from the original 58-minute master, the new reissue is pressed for the first time on two LPs to ensure the highest quality of audio the album has had on vinyl to date.

On their seventh studio album, Yo La Tengo would further expand on the venturous songwriting established on their previous album Painful with stunning craft and a deepened exploration of contrasting textures, moods and atmospherics. Chock full with moments of pop gold like “Tom Courtenay,”melancholic ballads such as the heartbreaking “Pablo And Andrea,” and sweeping, feedback-laden jams like the show-stopping “Blue Line Swinger”, Electr-o-pura is a thrilling document of one of America’s most beloved bands hitting their creative stride and remains one of the most sublime records the band has released in their uninterrupted 36-year career.




Flying Lesson (Hot Chicken #1)

The Hour Grows Late

Tom Courtenay

False Ending

Pablo and Andrea

Paul Is Dead

False Alarm

The Ballad Of Red Buckets

Don't Say A Word (Hot Chicken #2)

(Straight Down To The) Bitter End

My Heart's Reflection

Attack On Love

Blue Line Swinger